Does Size Really Matter? Essante Organics Laundry Liquid Concentrate

photo

When did we become so obsessed with size?  How did we get so brainwashed into believing that quantity is better than quality?  Maybe it’s because of all those “super-size-me” commercials?  I dunno, but for some reason we have been led to believe that more is better and if it’s 99 cents, it’s a deal!  It has been imbedded in our minds for so long that we need cheap, buy one get one free, but at 99 cents, what are we really getting?

I know you get what you pay for, and I knew the bottles would be small when I read the labels in the catalogue, but it was still an eye-opener when I opened my very first box of Essante Organics… I was so excited, got the knife out to cut the box open, pushing the popcorn packaging out of the way to retrieve my toxic free goods… *my heart sank just a little*… Eight products and some catalogues all fit in that little box?

photo

Oh my, the Laundry Liquid bottle is soooo small!  Sixteen ounces?  With all the laundry I do, that’ll last my family about a day, if I’m lucky!  I’m so used to seeing a Costco sized detergent that barely fits under my upright washing machine.  Hmmmm… well, I’m getting what I paid for, right?  Quality over quantity, 100% certified toxic free and no matter what the size of the bottles are, I’m striving for a healthier lifestyle for my family, even if it is on the pricier side… *ahem*

One month later…

I can’t believe I still have laundry detergent!!  It really is true, one capful for a load of laundry and two capfuls if they’re extra dirty!  I didn’t tell anyone in my household when I started using the Essante Laundry Liquid, I just wanted to see if anybody noticed a difference and sure enough, the day came when I got my answer…

I was in the backyard when my Hubby came around the corner wearing the clothes that I knew I washed in the EO Laundry Liquid.  I told him and he looked at me funny.  Then he said to me, “I know this will sound odd, but when I put my clothes on this morning, I noticed that they felt really clean.”  That’s all I needed!  You see, my Husband has always had a sensitive nose about the “smell” of the freshly laundered towels, or, he’ll put a sleeve to my nose and will ask me for a sniff test.  The fact that he said the clothes felt clean, literally made me jump up and down and clap my hands!

So, the moral of the story is, you can’t judge a product based on quantity.  You get what you pay for and I’m so delighted that I now have a new laundry soap that is 100% Certified Toxic Free, Hubby Approved… and conveniently fits under my upright washing machine.  🙂

You can find Essante Organics Laundry Liquid Concentrate here at www.EssanteOrganics.com/AskTracy

 

4 thoughts on “Does Size Really Matter? Essante Organics Laundry Liquid Concentrate

  1. Great testimonial Tracy! I felt the same way when I first saw the bottle of EO Laundry Detergent and then was amazed at how well it works and how long it lasts! The bottle is much easier to store than the bulky ones I used before and it is so comforting to know that it is 100% toxic free:)

    Liked by 1 person

Mahalo for stopping by and taking the time to comment. It is greatly appreciated!

