Looking Through the Eyes of Love

IMG_1331When I find things in my surroundings that don’t quite match up to my purpose, sometimes it can throw me off balance.  To find my center, I take a deep breath and embrace the negative energy.  Yes, I really do.

But I am human, and frustration fills my perspectives before I see all angles.  This is where deep breath number two comes in and calm and clear start to take over.  With deep breath number three, the view becomes a question of why and the scenery starts to unfold.

Sometimes the anger we may feel or the misunderstanding that we think has happened looks very different when stepping back and seeing it through a different lens.  How about seeing the situation through the eyes of love?

Silly, I know… but it really puts a new spin on a topic that at the time seemed unfavorable.  Love has a way of guiding us to the truth.  It just does.  And the negative energy that kept me off balance?  Gone.  Poof.  Maybe deep breath number four helped carry it away…

Mahalo for stopping by and taking the time to comment. It is greatly appreciated!

